Governors

Introducing the governors of Syresham Primary school

Name –Katherine Clough

Roles & Responsibilities
Headteacher

Contact

head@syresham-ce.northants-ecl.gov.uk

Term of Office – 01/09/2005

Name – Wendy Willie

Roles & Responsibilities – Clerk to Governors

wendyw@syreshamprimaryschool.co.uk

 

 


Name – Natalie Gosher

Roles & Responsibilities
Science and Parent forum

Chair of Curriculum Committee

Designation
Parent Governor

Term of Office – 30/10/2017 – 29/10/2021

Appointing Body – Parent Body

Name – Ashley Portlock

Roles & Responsibilities
Chair of Resources, Premises & Safety Committee and Performance Management 

Designation – Parent Governor

ashleyp@syreshamprimaryschoolco.uk

Term of Office –29/09/2017 – 28/09/2021
(01/09/2013 – 31/08/2017)

Name – Sallie Connery

Roles & Responsibilities
Religious Ed and SIAMS
Whistleblowing

Resources, Premises & safety Committee

Designation – Foundation Governor

salliec@syreshamprimaryschool.co.uk

Term of Office – 08/08/2019 – 07/08/2023

Appointing Body
Diocese of Peterborough

Name – James Ferguson

Roles & Responsibilities – 
Vice-Chair of Governors
ICT

Designation – Parent Governor

jamesf@syreshamprimaryschool.co.uk

Term of Office – 30/10/2017 – 29/10/2021

Appointing Body

Parent body

 

Name – Janet Cox

Roles & Responsibilities – 

Chair of Governors
Chair of Strategy Committee         
Health & Safety  GDPR – Safeguarding and Looked after Children (LAC)

Designation – Local Authority

janetc@syreshamprimaryschool.co.uk

Term of Office – 16/01/2019 – 14/01/2023

Appointing Body
Local Authority

Name – Ilse Berry

Roles & Responsibilities
Curriculum Committee

Designation – Parent Governor

 ilseb@syreshamprimaryschool.co.uk

Term of Office
– 01/09/2019 to 31/08/23

Appointing Body – Parents

Name – Paula Green

Roles & Responsibilities
Maths and PSHE  Curriculum Committee

Designation – Foundation Governor

paulag@syreshamprimaryschool.co.uk

Term of Office – 01/07/2019 – 30/06/2023

Appointing Body 

Diocese of Peterborough

Former Governors who have resigned within the last year:

none

Governor Committees

Resources, Premises & Safety  Committee: Responsibility – Finance & HR, School premises & Health and Safety

Chair: Ashley Portlock, members: Katherine Clough, James Ferguson, Sallie Connery and Janet Cox

Curriculum Committee:  Responsibility – overseeing school curriculum and curriculum policies

Chair: Natalie Gosher    members: Katherine Clough, Sharon Haddy, Ilse Berry,  Paula Green

Strategy Committee: Responsible for driving school development

Chair: Janet Cox, Katherine Clough, Sharon Haddy, Ashley Portlock, James Ferguson

Parent Forum Link – Natalie Gosher